1997 (Unity/Page)
read about Intersection
read about Duologue
read about Syzygy
"...couldn't ask for a better showcase than his eponymously titled debut... a postmodern acoustic date that thrives on the guitarist's memorable, contemporary-sounding tunes...while recalling the impressionistic, delicate beauty of Occhipinti's hero, Jim Hall."
-JAZZIZ MAGAZINE (Nov. '97 issue) read the full review

"this exciting, intelligent, passionate CD that spans jazz and new music surely puts David Occhipinti in the top ranks of Toronto's massed guitar army "
-THE TORONTO STAR read the full review

The debut CD released in May 1997 on Unity records features 10 original compositions that feature Occhipinti in trio, quartet and solo settings.


1. The Great One
2. David Leaves
3. Tower Images
4. Study Hall
5. And This Means War
6. Homeless
7. Iceberg
8. Desert Song
9. Marina di Modica
10. Winter-time

Total Time: 58:50

* David Occhipinti - guitar
* Jim Vivian - bass
* Kevin Dempsey - drums
* Dave Restivo - piano(1,2,5&8)

more details about this recording...

This recording was generously funded by the Ontario Arts Council and FACTOR

cover art by Mascia Manunza